Eleven Unique Northern Regions are key to Community-based Growth in Northern Ontario

New research from Northern Policy Institute suggests that Northern Ontario is made up of eleven distinct economic zones.  To be truly effective, local governance, economic development planning, and government investment activities must recognize and allow for this diversity of communities.

Read the release

Read the full report